Jang Geun Suk on His Popularity in Japan

Jang Geun Suk held an event for his official photo album, “The Romance JPLUS PHOTOGRAPH” , on June 28th, where he commented on his popularity in Japan.

“Jang Geun Exhibit: Mou Hitotsu no J PLUS“, a special exhibit, opened today at SOGO Yokohama, and will be open until July 27th. When asked about his first photobook, Jang commented, “More than posing to just look cool, I wanted to show how I usually am. I’m happy with the way it turned out.”

The day before the event, Jang Geun Suk worried about the number of people who came to greet him at the airport; saying “I was honestly worried that there might be an accident within the crowd because there were so many people there to greet me. He continued, “I kept on doing things I wasn’t supposed to do, so I was often scolded by the staff. “Honestly, it’s pretty scary. It just happened so fast; I gained a lot of fans in such a short amount of time,” he said about his new popularity in Japan.

Jang Geun Suk’s photobook officially releases July 27th.

 

 

 

via Oricon

