Vic Zhou in New War Drama

After hearing the news Vic Zhou was going to be starring in a new drama I was so excited. I absolutely fell in love with him in 2004’s MARS and my feelings grew with 2009’s Black &White.  I even began my Vic Zhou marathon watching every episode of those two dramas back to back, lol.

 

After his last production was postponed due to problems, I thought it maybe awhile before I see him again. I’m glad I was wrong.

Vic’s next acting role will be in the upcoming war drama “Hu Jia”. Filming began in March, so we will see him on television again this year. Vic Zhou will portray a Taiwanese medic in World War II. During the war, the Japanese deployed him to China to work as a Japanese military doctor. He went through a lot as his loyalty was split between his Japanese ruler and his Chinese ancestry. When the war finally ended, he still couldn’t go home because of his role in the enemy camp.

The cast also includes Lego Li, Janine Chang and such distinguished actors as Jacky Chang and Wang Xueqi.

2 thoughts on “Vic Zhou in New War Drama”

Comments are closed.